Set up your basic company settings by clicking your name in the upper right corner of the screen, then click the Settings button. Continue by clicking the Company Settings tab.

Here you can set up everything from the currency to the date format. However, take special care to inspect these 3 things:

  • Ownership transfer
  • Notifications about exceeding estimated hour limits
  • Default project Auto IDs

There can only be a single Owner of the account. The Transfer Ownership button will transfer this role to a different person registered in your Costlocker account.

Read more: Learn about who the Owner is and what their permissions are

Clicking the Transfer Ownership button will take you to a screen where you’ll need to enter the new Owner and your password. After a successful ownership transfer, you’ll become an Admin.

How notifications about estimated hour limits work

Learn more about this in a separate article.

How project Auto IDs work

Learn more about this in a separate article.

Did this answer your question?